top of page

The team

I have already spent more than 5 months from my internship in the Michelin starred restaurant Meo Modo by Andrea Mattei. I deffinitely will remember this experience for the whole my life. But this that will remain the brightest trace in my mind is the great team that i had the opportunity to work with. Different people, from different countries, with very different characters. The leader of this amazing team, the executive chef ,is Andrea Mattei. Great professionalist, very kind person , but strict when it is needed.

Thanks to his guidance everything in the kitchen is going fluently. We have two sous chefs - chef Andrea Ferrari and Simon D. Mayo. They are the people who help chef Mattei a lot and have the most responsibilities. The pastry chef who I work with most of the time is Diego Poli. He is a very responsible and creative peson, and helped me a lot in the time I am here. On the section of Primi chef de partie is Irene, and on the section of Secondi - Shivaya. Most of the other people working in Meo Modo are trainees like me. In the first months Bridget from Malysia was making the aperitive and when she had to leave the restaurant on her place came Kota, who is from Japan. On the Antipasti section work Viviana and my coleague from the university Katya. The third person from CAI - Rosen, was helping Irene for the Primi and then moved to Secondi, where he changed Pablo from Spain , whose internship had finished.

I am working in the pastry along with Julia. She is here from a month and a half. Before that I had another coleague - Elisa. I can say that in the kitchen everybody created quite good friendship between each other. Sometimes it is normal to have some problems and misunderstandings, but everything passes very fast and the harmony returns back. Now, just a little time before finishing my internship, i realise how much i will miss this people. We have been spending most of our time together and we are having lots of fun, which deffinitely is making our job easier. I regret that I have to leave them and Meo Modo, but I hope that one day the life will meet us again.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black LinkedIn Icon
  • Black Google+ Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black LinkedIn Icon
  • Black Google+ Icon
bottom of page